Once a calendar item is created you have multiple options to manage it's lifecycle with the Change Status Button:

  • Mark Complete (Forced Complete the Content Item. Skips workflow)
  • Move to Archive (This is a soft delete—It'll still be accessible, but removed from the calendar)
  • Move to Backburner (The item is no longer needed at this time, but you don't want to lose any data you've already input)
  • Move Item to Ideas (This pushes the calendar item to the ideas section)
  • Move Item to Request (This is the pre-approval stage, removing it from the calendar)

Other Actions you can take on a Content Item

Did this answer your question?