Navigate to Settings → Roles to access Roles and configure Permissions.

Note: A default set of Roles and Permissions will already be established in your Mintent account. Standard Roles include Admin (full Settings access and user editing capabilities), Manager (responsible for managing a team of users), Author, Approver (to be used in Approval Workflow Stages), Requester (limited to generating Requests) and Ideator (limited to generating Ideas). 

Here you'll find the following:

  • User Settings: Navigate to Settings > Users to create and configure Users
  • Delete: Enables you to permanently delete a selected Role.
  • Add New Role:  Enables you to create and configure a new Role.
  • Archived Roles: Enables you to view Archived/Deleted Roles. These cannot be restored, but you can see the permissions associated with each. 

How to edit Permissions within a Role

Click on View/Edit next to the role you'd like to edit, to access an Edit User Role Dashboard where you can customize the User's Permissions. 

Click here to access a list of the various Permissions you can set and their descriptions.

Once you select the desired Permissions, click Save. 

Adding a new Role

  1. Click on the + Add New Role button.  
  2. Fill in the Name of the Role.
  3. Fill in a Description. (Optional, but recommended for future reference.)
  4. Select User Permissions to assign to this Role. 
  5. Click Save.
  6. Navigate to Settings > Users and Assign the Role to the appropriate Users

Deleting a Role

  1. Select the Role(s) you want to delete.
  2. Click Delete.
  3. Click Yes, Delete to confirm deletion.

Need help setting up Roles, Permissions or specific Users? Reach out via email to support@getmintent.com or click the chat icon in the bottom right hand corner of the app to ask our team questions.

Did this answer your question?