Link Due Dates is set to ON by default for all Workflows. Note the Link Due Dates check box at the top of all Workflows. This feature ensures any changes to Stage Due Dates automatically changes the due dates of all subsequent Stages, including the Target Due Date of the Content Item, by the same number of working days. 

You can opt to turn OFF Link Due Dates by unchecking the selection box if you do not want Stage dates to change automatically or to adjust them manually.

Did this answer your question?