To manage calendar items without accidentally getting rid of them there are two main states content can appear in when removed from the calendar:
- Archived (soft delete and accessible to be pushed back to the calendar)
- Permanent removed (no longer accessible)
Archive/delete individual items
At the top left of every content item is the option to Delete. If you'd like to remove the content item from your calendar and this is not a backburner scenario (you're just postponing this item for a later date), the delete button will first archive your content.
It'll be removed from the calendar and only accessible via In-Production.
at the top, once Delete has been selected there are two options:
- Remove from deleted (bring it back into your calendar if you've made a mistake)
- Delete Permanently (gone for good!)
Only delete permanently if your'e 100% sure no one in your team will need to access any of the information you've associated with this content item, including comments and attachements.
If you're cleaning up your calendar en-bulk, head to the list view of the calendar.
Once there, select on the left of each item you'd like to delete and use the bulk-action option at the top.