Creating Roles/Permission Sets
Roles help scale access across the product. Rather than assigning individuals to workflows or calendar views, you can assign a role.
This helps as teams grow, people come and go, and minimizes the overhead of managing individual areas. Instead, you simply have to assign a role to a person once they get invited. When removed, those permission get removed with them.
To create a new role, head to Edit Roles and click Create.
You'll be able to name and add a description to each role to help with operational management as your team grows.