Mintent provides comprehensive permissions that enable several use cases and roles to collaborate in the platform. 

Different Permission Options in Mintent

  • View: You can view all items 
  • View Own: You can only view your own items 
  • Create: You can create items
  • Edit: You items in the calendar
  • Edit Own: Edit your own items
  • Delete: Delete all items items in the calendar
  • Delete Own: Delete your own items 
  • Publish: Have access to pushing the item to the calendar 
  • Archive: Have access to moving items to the archive 

Workflow

  • Calendar Items: The ability to create, review, and archive content
  • Requests: The ability to create, review, and archive requests
  • Ideas: The ability to create, review, and archive ideas
  • Workflow Views: The ability to see the workflows in the creative brief of an item
  • Editorial Calendar: The ability to see the editorial calendar 
  • My Tasks: The ability to see your My tasks list
  • In-Production: The ability to see the In-Production folder
  • Team Tasks: The ability to see the Team Tasks view 
  • Upcoming Tasks: The ability to see the Upcoming Tasks view
  • Global Calendar: The ability to see the Global Calendar in Mintent (only applicable if you've created sub-organizations)

Assets

Assets: The ability to view the asset library, edit, and delete assets 

Analytics

Analytics: The ability to view the analytics tab
Analytics View: The ability to view the analytics tab
Reports: The ability to view the Reports view in the analytics tab
Theme Cycle: The ability to view the Theme Cycle report in the analytics tab 

Settings

Settings: The ability to view, edit, and delete sections of the settings
Settings View: Access to view the Settings section but not edit and delete sections of the settings
Fields Editor: The ability to access the Fields editor and create, edit fields and options
Themes: The ability to view, create, edit and delete themes
Personas: The ability to view, create, edit and delete personas
Workflow Editor: The ability to view, create, edit and delete workflows
Users: The ability to view, create, edit and delete users
User Roles: The ability to view, create, edit and delete roles
Global Organization Info: The ability to see the organization information for the global calendar (only applicable if you use global calendars)
Organization Information: The ability to see the organization information to customize the account name and slug
Integrations: The ability to see the integrations list to plug in to another platform or channel such as Twitter 

General

Local Activity: The ability to see the calendar activity feed in Mintent
Global Activity: The ability to see the global activity feed in Mintent (only applicable if you have global calendars set up)
Inbox: The ability to see the inbox in Mintent (notifications) 

Deprecated

These permissions are no longer in service and will be removed. 

  • Assets Views
  • Custom Calendars
  • Composition Overview
  • Strategy Views
  • Analytics Setup
  • Content Types Global Workflow 

Miscellaneous 

Item Followers: The ability to add yourself as a follower to an item 

Did this answer your question?